badluckfairy

April 5, 2011

Flash Fiction, robots in disguise?

Filed under: Uncategorized — by badluckfairy @ 20:27

http://haleywhitehall.wordpress.com/

I found my way to this blog just a few moments ago and have been inspired to join in with the April ‘Flash Fiction’ challenge.  So, here I go.

Ok, maybe not publically right now, but you know what I mean, I’m going to be writing my entry very soon.

Here are the rules I need to stick to….

  • You must start your story with the sentence:”She had been warned, but now it was too late.”
  • The story must be 500 words or less
  • I’ve read a lot of flash fiction stories that express and incomplete idea so for my challenge I am challenging you to make sure your story has a clear beginning, middle and end.

The challenge ends May 1st.

Oh my gee, what will my story be about?  I don’t do sitting and planning what I’m going to write, I just write.  I’m either writing or I’m not- simple as.

Hmmmm, my head is swimming with ideas.  I can see one character in particular but I’m not sure what theme to go for.  I think I’m going to enjoy this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

