badluckfairy

March 31, 2011

One week later…

Filed under: College,Humanities — by badluckfairy @ 06:52

So I turned 30 this time last week.  And other than the major hangover I experienced most of Saturday, I feel no differently than I did at 29.

Today the cards will come down so that in a few weeks time I can fall into genuinely wondering ‘Am I 30 or am I 29?’.

I had my college interview on Monday, and I’m in.  Well, providing I can present them with my GCSE English certificate.  I have between now and September to do so, they’ve waved the 8 week deadline that was originally set for getting certificates in.

So Humanities and Social science focussing on psychology and sociology here I come!

I can’t wait, but as it’s only the end of March and I don’t start until September, I guess I’m going to have to.

Right, time to force myself into the normal Thursday routine.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

