badluckfairy

March 4, 2011

Gee it’s cold in here!

Filed under: Writing — by badluckfairy @ 13:25

I had one of the characters from a short story I wrote in mind when I wrote this just now…..

Why didn’t I say something?  Why didn’t i scream?  Why didn’t I stand up and bolt when he held me?

Why did I lay there as still as I could?

Knowing that I didn’t try as I knew I should.

Why do I still look him in the eye?

Keeping the secrets and telling a lie.

Who will listen to me, tell me I was right?

To lay with my eyes closed keeping him out of sight.

 

I’m sat here with nothing much to do, apart from watching cartoons with my son.  So I thought I’d try and write something.

I was hoping that stimulating the old grey matter might make me feel a bit warmer, but sadly it hasn’t.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

