badluckfairy

March 2, 2011

It’s too orangey for crows!

Filed under: Kids — by badluckfairy @ 20:40

90p for a two litre bottle of undiluted orange Kia-ora!  My idea of heaven!  If I had some Um-Bongo too I’d be on cloud 9!

My 3 and a half year old son loves orange Kia-ora almost as much as I do.

Inspired by the phrase ‘It’s too orangey for crows’ my 7 year old daughter decided to colour several fairies in with, you guessed it, orange felt tip pen.

Today has been sparsely populated by comedy moments.  But those moments will be recounted many a time as I did genuinely lol.

We were watching tv, a show where there were people surfing.  My little boy ran into the room and proclaimed very loudly ‘Hahahaha Wipeout!’.

Then whilst watching some adverts on tv, my daughter asked if Uncle Ben and Aunt Bessie were married.  I didn’t have the heart to tell her that the icons for those particular companies perhaps never existed.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

