badluckfairy

February 28, 2011

Aaaaand relax.

Filed under: Health — by badluckfairy @ 18:41

Well thank goodness for that!

I knew my slightly dramatic tones would evoke me coming back with good news.

Last week I found a lump on my right breast.  Today I had to attend the breast clinic at Lincoln county hospital.  I felt quite anxious about all of this because breast cancer does seem to run in my family.  But thankfully the lump is nothing to worry about and will disappear of its own accord.

I did actually take my notepad and a pen along with me just incase I was kept waiting for whatever reason.  But I was seen very quickly and sent on my way before I knew it.  Tonight I will be catching up on some much needed brain downtime.

I’d like to say a public thankyou to those of you who knew about this, you all did a marvelous job of reassuring me that everything would be ok, and you were correct.  So once again, thankyou.

Now I can return to just focusing on having a flap about turning 30 in a few weeks!

And thankyou also to those of you who have given me the encouraging feedback about how my blog is shaping up so far.

I will try to make the page more interesting with more pictures and menus and such once I properly get into the swing of this as well as working out how to do those things.

So, as title….

Aaaaaaand relax.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

